Overwatch League has finalized all 12 teams and announced the start-date for its inaugural season: January 10, 2018. We’ll get to see the teams in action before then. Starting on December 6, the Blizzard Arena in LA will host a series of preseason exhibition matches.


Deputy Editor, Kotaku.

Share This Story

Get our newsletter


What exactly is the point of regional teams and city based locations when you do garbage like have 2 LA based teams or 2 Texas based ones? You’re not fostering rivalries based on location, you’re just going about business as usual.